• RSS

"Jackets Fans" Most Valuable Player Award
Awarded to the player deemed "most valuable" to the team as voted by fans (through online voting and social media) since 2006-07.

2006-07: Fredrik Norrena
2007-08: Rick Nash
2008-09: Steve Mason
2009-10: Rick Nash
2010-11: RJ Umberger
2011-12: Derek Dorsett
2012-13: Sergei Bobrovsky
2013-14: Ryan Johansen

Johansen, the 2013-14 #CBJMVP: "I can't thank our fans enough for the support they showed us all throughout the season and into the playoffs...it was incredible. Being voted as the team MVP is a great honor but the credit should go to my teammates, because the real strength of the Blue Jackets this year was how we played as a team every night. I can't wait to get back to Columbus later this summer and start preparing for next season with my teammates, because we still have a lot of work to do to reach our goal of winning the Stanley Cup."

"John H. McConnell" Most Courageous Player Award
Awarded to the player who "day in and day out exhibited hard work, dedicated and a willingness to overcome obstacles in his commitment to the team," as voted by Blue Jackets players since 2006-07.

2006-07: Fredrik Modin
2007-08: Rick Nash
2008-09: Andrew Murray
2009-10: Jared Boll
2010-11: RJ Umberger
2011-12: Derek Dorsett
2012-13: Sergei Bobrovsky
2013-14: Derek MacKenzie

Outstanding Defenseman Award
Awarded to the team's top defenseman, as voted on by members of the local media since 2006-07.

2006-07: Rostislav Klesla
2007-08: Jan Hejda
2008-09: Jan Hejda
2009-10: Kris Russell
2010-11: Fedor Tyutin
2011-12: Nikita Nikitin
2012-13: Fedor Tyutin
2013-14: James Wisniewski

Most Improved Player Award
Awarded to the player deemed to have improved the most during the course of the regular season, as voted by the team's television and radio broadcasters since 2006-07.

2006-07: Ole-Kristian Tollefson
2007-08: Pascal Leclaire
2008-09: Marc Methot
2009-10: Kris Russell
2010-11: Derek MacKenzie
2011-12: Derek Dorsett
2012-13: Matt Calvert
2013-14: Ryan Johansen

Three Stars Award
Awarded to the player who accumulated the most points in voting for the Three Stars of the game throughout the regular season (1st star = 5 points, 2nd star = 3 points, 3rd star = 1 point) since 2000-01.

2000-01: Ron Tugnutt
2001-02: Ray Whitney
2002-03: Marc Denis
2003-04: Rick Nash
2005-06: Rick Nash
2006-07: Rick Nash
2007-08: Rick Nash
2008-09: Steve Mason
2009-10: Steve Mason
2010-11: Rick Nash
2011-12: Steve Mason
2012-13: Sergei Bobrovsky
2013-14: Sergei Bobrovsky

Columbus Blue Jackets Foundation Community Service Award
Awarded to the player who went above and beyond off the ice in support of charitable initiatives benefitting those in need throughout the community, as selected by the Blue Jackets Foundation and community relations staff since 2002-03.

2002-03: Tyler Wright
2003-04: Luke Richardson
2005-06: Manny Malhotra
2006-07: Jody Shelley
2007-08: Dan Fritsche
2008-09: Rick Nash
2009-10: RJ Umberger
2010-11: Jared Boll
2011-12: Marc Methot
2012-13: Derek MacKenzie
2013-14: Derek MacKenzie


Columbusbluejackets.com is the official Web site of the Columbus Blue Jackets. The Columbus Blue Jackets and columbusbluejackets.com are trademarks of The Columbus Blue Jackets Hockey Club.  NHL and the word mark and image of the Stanley Cup are registered trademarks and the NHL Shield and NHL Conference logos are trademarks of the National Hockey League. All NHL logos and marks and NHL team logos and marks as well as all other proprietary materials depicted herein are the property of the NHL and the respective NHL teams and may not be reproduced without the prior written consent of NHL Enterprises, L.P.  Copyright © 2015 Columbus Blue Jackets Hockey Club and the National Hockey League.  All Rights Reserved. View the Columbus Blue Jackets Privacy Policy AdChoices NHL.com Terms of Service
Please use the feedback form if you have any recommendations or comments.